Due to the current NYS Government regulations, as well as precautions needed to keep our staff safe, we are operating with very limited staff. This has caused longer processing times, orders may take 2-3 weeks to process regardless of the shipping method chosen. While you may be waiting a bit longer than usual, remember you're still directly supporting your favorite artists in a time they need it most. We appreciate your patience & understanding. Be Safe - MerchNow Team

Suffer For Nothing Black LP


Suffer For Nothing Black LP

SHIPPING NOTICE: This is a presale item set to ship around 08/21/2020


Among the earlier breed of acts to arise from the iconic & seminal US death metal scene, Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums with Peaceville Records in the early-mid 1990's, commencing with 1993’s now cult classic ‘Dying Remains’. In 2017, the band - led by founder & guitarist/vocalist David Gregor - returned to Peaceville for their first studio album in 20 years, the brutal opus 'Wounds Deeper Than Time', further cementing Morta Skuld’s legacy among the pantheon of American genre greats.

‘Suffer For Nothing’, the band’s sixth studio opus to date, twists the carnage up to whole new levels with a fresh serving of pulverising death metal excellence. With flawless execution & crushing production from Belle City Sound, the quartet brutalise the senses with razorsharp riffing and insane solos. This is no-nonsense high calibre death metal, showing that the old guard are still among the strongest, coinciding with the band’s 30th anniversary, as the band also aims to play shows in Europe and the US in support of the release when possible. The first single to be released from ‘Suffer For Nothing’ will be the opener “Extreme Tolerance”, David Gregor explains “The idea for behind this track was that we are living in a different world these days, and a lot of things that we used to embrace are no longer around. Compassion for others is getting harder to come by in every area of our lives And the fact that many of us are bullied in every area of our lives, whether it be work or online or in person we must be more sensitive than we ever have had to be before". The cover painting appears courtesy of renowned artist SV Bell (Rotting Christ, Amorphis).

This edition of 'Suffer For Nothing' is presented on black vinyl with gatefold sleeve.
A.1 Extreme Tolerance [03:49]
A.2 Abyss Of The Mind [04:02]
A.3 Dead Weight [03:23]
A.4 Divide The Soulless[04:29]
A.5 The Face I Hate [05:00]
A.6 Forbidden (instrumental) [01:37]
B.1 Godlike Shell [02:59]
B.2 Suffer For Nothing [04:09]
B.3 Facing Mortality [04:21]
B.4 Machines Of Hate [05:53]

Peaceville ID: 315240 Catalog ID: 5036 SKU: MSKUSTN0BL-LP00 Created: 7/08/2020
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.